Two Legendary Actresses Conferred For #ANRNationalAwards2019

On the name of the late legendary actor Akkineni Nageswara Rao, ANR National Awards was instituted by the Akkineni International Foundation. This award will be conferred annually to recognize people for their lifetime achievements and contributions to the Indian film industry. So far film personalities like Dev Anand, Lata Mangeshkar, Superstar Krishna, S. S. Rajamouli, Amitabh Bachchan, etc. bagged the awards. This year, this award event will be held on 17th November 2019, at Annapurna Studios, with Mega Star Chiranjeevi as the guest of honour. While Sri Devi will be conferred with ANR National Award for the year 2018 posthumously, and Rekha will be honoured with the award for the year 2019.