Kerala State Film Awards Night held

The award distribution for the 46th Kerala State Film Awards was held at Palakkad on Saturday. The function was a star studded event with Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen bagging all the top awards. Best Actor Dulquer Salmaan, Best Actress Parvathy, Best Director Martin Prakkat, were the top award holders for Charlie. While RS Vimal's Ennu Ninte Moideen bagged awards in 7 categories. Versatile actor Jayasurya also received his award for Best Actor (Critics). Most prestigious JC Daniel Award was presented to veteran filmmaker KG George, at the function. Sanal Kumar Sashidharan's Ozhivudivasathe Kali grabbed the award for Best Film. All the 48 awards were presented by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan.