Kerala Film Awards for 2019 announced, check the list

The 50th Kerala State Film Awards has been announced today by Minister A K Balan. A total of 119 movies competed for the prestigious awards. The award is normally announced during February and March. However, it was delayed this year  due to the COVID outbreak. Cinematographer Madhu Ambat headed the selection jury comprising of Salim Ahmed, Abrid Shine, Vipin Mohan, L Bhuminathan, S Radhakrishnan, Lathika, C Ajoy, Jomol and Benyamin. As expected, the best actor award went to Suraj Venjaramoodu for Android Kunjappan, best actress is Kani Kusruthi for Biriyani and Best director is Lijo Jose Pellissery for Jallikkattu. Check the full list.

Winners List - Kerala State Film Awards
Category Winner Movie
Best Movie Vasanthi  
Best Director  Lijo Jose Pelliserry  Jallikkattu
Best Actor  Suraj Venjaramoodu Android Kunjappan, Vikruthi
Best Actress  Kani Kusruthi Biriyani
Best Character Actor Fahadh Faasil Kumbalangi Nights
Best Character Actress  Swasika Biriyani
Best Child Artist (Male) Vasudev Sajeev Sullu, Kallanottam
Best Child Artist (Female)  Catherine Nani
Best Cinematography  Prathap Nair Kenchira
Best Editor Kiran Das Ishq
Best Screenplay  Shahul Aliyar Vasanthi
Best Music Director  Sushin Shyam  Kumbalangi Nights
Dubbing artist (Male) Vineeth Lucifer, Marakkar
Dubbing artist (Female) Shruthi Ramachandran Kamala
Best Art Director Jyothish Shankar Kumbalangi Nights, Android Kunjappan
Best Singer (Male) Najeem Arshad Kettyolaanu Ente Malakha 
Best Singer (Female)  Madhu Sree Narayanam Kolaambi
Special Mention Nivin Pauly, Anna Ben, Priyamvada Krishnan Moothon, Helen, Thottappan
Best debut director Ratheesh Poduval Android Kunjappan
Suraj Venjaramoodu Android Kunjappan Jallikkattu (Malayalam) Lijo Jose Pellissery Vikrithi