Basu Poribar wins big at NABC Film Festival

Suman Ghosh's critically acclaimed film Basu Poribar has bagged three awards at the prestigious 2019 NABC Film Festival in Baltimore. The film managed to win Best Film, Best Screenplay, and Best Actress awards. Starring Soumitra Chatterjee, Aparna Sen, Jisshu Sengupta, Rtuparna Sengupta, Saswata Chatterjee, Sreenanda Shankar, Kaushik Sen, Sudipta Chatterjee, Paran Bandyopadhyay, Lily Chakraborty, and others, Basu Poribar revolves around a family where all the members have come together to celebrate an occasion when the skeletons from the past comes out of the closet. 

Basu Paribar Aparna Sen Soumitra Chatterjee Saswata Chatterjee Suman Ghosh Jisshu Sengupta Sudipta Chakraborty Rituparna Sengupta