Tuesday Roundup: Top News Stories Of The Day!

Tuesday Roundup: Top News Stories Of The Day!

20 Apr 21 @ 6:22 PM | By Team Khelo

From the Telangana government imposing a night curfew in the state to Ajay Devgn's digital debut with Rudra, run down through the top news stories of the day. 

Night Curfew In TS: No Night Shows In Cinema Halls  

With the nation moving towards hitting the peak of Corona second wave, the Telangana government passed a new G. O. imposing night curfew from 9 PM to 5 AM until 30th April starting from today. As a result, cinema halls will remain shut after 8 PM and no night shows will be screened. It is still uncertain if theatre owners will completely shut the cinema halls or run with 50 percent occupancy and night curfew norms. Also, Telugu Film Producers Council in a press note stated that shootings and post-production works should be done only with 50 members following all necessary guidelines and taking precautionary measures.

21 Years Of Badri & 3 Years Of BAN

Pawan Kalyan and Puri Jagannadh's rom-com drama Badri has completed 21 years today, and Mahesh Babu and Koratala Siva's socio-political drama Bharat Ane Nenu completed 3 years today. 

Radhe Shyam & Khiladi Shooting Halts!

Rebel Star Prabhas and Pooja Hegde are supposed to take part in a final shoot in Hyderabad, but owing to the corona scare, Prabhas, Krishnam Raju, and Pooja decided not to attend the shoot forcing makers to postpone the schedule. On the other hand, Ramesh Varma who is directing Ravi Teja's Khiladi tested COVID-19 positive, and the shoot came to a halt.

Ajay Devgn's Digital Debut As Rudra

Ajay Devgn is all set to make his digital debut with Rudra- The Edge Of Darkness. The series will be the Hindi remake of the BBC crime thriller Luther. Ajay has been roped in to essay the role played by Idris Alba in the original. He will be seen as Rudra a detective obsessed with solving crimes. The show will be shot in Mumbai. If everything goes smoothly, the film will premiere on Hotstar this year. 

A.R. Rahman And Other Jury Members Of BAFTA Breakthrough India 2021

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) has announced the names of the jury members for its debut BAFTA Breakthrough India initiative, supported by Netflix. Legendary music director A.R. Rahman has been the Jury Chair of the BAFTA Breakthrough India. The initiative will recognize ten emerging Indian talents across the three sectors the films, games, and television. The jury members are Anupam Kher, Charu Desodt, Krishnendu Majumdar, Mira Nair, Monika Shergil, Shonali Bose, and Siddharth Roy Kapur. 

Stay tuned to Khelo for more interesting updates. 

Latest Articles
Raja Raja Chora Review
19 Aug 21 @ 3:05 PM